top of page

CNHS AGM Information

Notice is hereby given of the Annual General Meeting of Colchester Natural History Society

To take place on Tuesday, 31 January 2023 at 8.00pm at Old Heath Community Centre, D’Arcy Road, Colchester



1. Apologies for Absence

2. Chair’s opening remarks

3. Minutes of the 2022 AGM

4. Treasurer’s Report

5. Chair’s Report

6. Election/re-election of Officers and Committee members

NB There are currently two vacancies for Committee Members according to the provisions of the Society’s rules. Nominations would be welcomed.

Break for refreshments

7. Report on local planning issues (Peter Hewitt)

8. Invertebrates Reports

9. Bird Report

10. Botanical Report

11. Mammal Report

12. Rose Bowl Photographic Competition Award

13. Bree Trophy Award

14. Concluding remarks


Current Officers and Committee

Officers Ted Benton (President)

Dougal Urquhart (Chair)

Sven Wair (Secretary)

Michael Padmore (Treasurer)

Darren Tansley (Vice Chair)

Committee Members

Carla Davis

Denise Byrne

Ernie Wells

Liz Cutting

Martin Byrne

Pascale Genevois (Membership Secretary)

Roy Read

Russell Leavett (Editor of Cervus and Nature in North East Essex)

Sarah Manning

66 views0 comments


bottom of page